City natives aren’t the best boosters for their city. I’m generalizing from NYCers who find the virtues of their city self-evident.

So, let me boost Denver. I’m on my fourth visit and enjoying a sense of city competence. And yes all of my visits have been cannabis conferences.This conference is for Women Grow; this blog post comes from a business conference.But I think there’s a chicken and egg question involved in the relationship between Denver and cannabis. Cannabis enhances Denver, but Denver is a good city and thus enhances cannabis.

Here’s some things I like about Denver. The free sixteenth street shuttle makes it east to get around.  There is a great Indie bookstore-the Tattered Cover. There are mountains, and the place reeks of geology. Customer service is uniformly friendly. And now I think they have public transportation to the airport. Who could ask for more?

