MV5BMTk4ODk5NDM3Nl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDAzNTQxODE@._V1_UX67_CR0,0,67,98_AL_

My latest TV binge crush is The Americans. In case you don’t consume TV, the elevator speech plot line is that two Russians spy while pretending to be typical normal Americans during the Reagan era. There is definite leading actor chemistry. I like that. The dialogue is divided between Russian and English. I like that because I studied Russian. Ronald Reagan is portrayed as a sinister figure. I like that because he was. What I like most is that you root for Philip and Elizabeth even though they are completely deceptive and kill at least two people each episode. Again, it could be a matter of the acting heat. Or maybe because we know and they don’t that they are fighting for the losing political system [at least back then]

