A bunch of angry cultural objects confronted me. “Why didn’t you blog about us?” they said. Explained that if I did, with my excessive cultural consumption, I would be doing nothing but blogging. But to appease them, I promised to start listing them. Maybe I’ll comment on them and maybe I won’t.

Movies & TV

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia
Our Town
Before Sunset
Funny Ha Ha
Frances Ha
Prince Avalanche
Computer Chess
Enough Said
Is the Man Who is Tall Happy?
To Kill A Mockingbird
Easy A
The Cable Guy
Reality Bites
Thor Dark World
Greenberg
IronMan 2
Thin Blue Line

Books

Watergate -Thomas Mallon
Assholes: A Theory- Aaron James
Hiroshima- John Hershey
Zeitoun-Dave Eggers
Blasphemy-Sherman Alexie
Cooked-Michael Pollan
Mr Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore-Robin Sloan
What Makes Sammy Run? -Budd Schulberg
Perpetual War for Perpetual Peace-Gore Vidal
The End of Eternity-Isaac Asimov
The Ocean at the End of the Lane-Neil Gaiman
Fear of Flying-Erica Jong
Red Plenty by Francis Spufford

